Watermelon Strawberry & Mint Smoothie

Morning all!

I made the mistake of watching a horror show before going to bed last night and spent the whole night tossing and turning half awake. Boo hoo Lesson learnt! Anyway, was super tired in the morning and decided to make myself a refreshing smoothie. Mum was also having a bad night and this smoothie (more like a juice than smoothie)  really perked the both of us up! Its extremely simple and the title for this post pretty much sums up all the ingredients you need =) The portions I used below really balance the flavour so you can taste abit of all three ingredients, and not one overpowering item.strawberry watermelon mint smoothie

WATERMELON STRAWBERRY & MINT SMOOTHIE

3 cups chilled watermelon (cubed)
1/2 cup strawberries (frozen)
8 – 10 mint leaves (or more)
2 TBS water
*optional  ( you might wanna squeeze in some lime juice too!)

HERE’S HOW:

Blend on high! That’s all! One refreshing smoothie…CHECKED =)

One thought on “Watermelon Strawberry & Mint Smoothie

  1. Hi Sheryl! I understand you with regards to watching scary movies! Two weeks ago I watched one. Then this week I was going to to be alone at home because my fiancé was off on a business trip, I was scared that THAT movie was going to freak me out and prohibited us to watch another scary movie till he would get back 🙂
    Gorgeous smoothie, this is my kind of smoothie!

Leave a Reply

