Raw Mango Cheesecake

Hello All,

Its been a while since I posted a raw dessert recipe and today I’m gonna share one of my favourite cheesecake recipes of all time!

raw mango cheesecakeMost homemade raw cheesecakes use pretty much the same ingredients – cashew nuts, sweeteners, lemon/lime and some fruit. But a while ago, while surfing through the AMAZING Detoxina’s blog, I realised she used zuchinnis in her cheesecakes! So I decided to give it a shot and the result was a texture and taste more similiar to the normal cheesecake than my previous recipes. No kidding !! I’ve since used zuchinnis in many of my cheesecakes recipes whilst playing around with the measurements and quantity…..and today’s recipe is by far the one I’m most satisfied with and its super easy! Sorry no step by step pictures for this post because I forgot to charge my camera battery :X

raw mango cheesecake

RAW MANGO CHEESECAKE

INGREDIENTS

Base
½ cup raw almonds
½ cup raw pecans
2 TBS agave nectar
1 TBS coconut oil
1/2 TSP vanilla extract
1/4 TSP sea salt

Middle
2 cup raw cashews
1 cup zucchini, peeled and chopped
5 TBS lemon juice
2 TBS coconut oil
1/3 cup agave
1TSP vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon sea salt

Top
1 heaping cup mango, chopped (use ripe mangoes)
1/4 tsp turmeric powder

raw mango cheesecake

HERE’S HOW
Base
1. Pre- soak the almonds and pecans for around 4 – 6 hours
2. Process the almonds and pecans until the nuts are broken down into very small bits and crumbly.
3. Add in the agave, coconut oil, sea salt and vanilla and continue processing.
4. Transfer the mixture into your cake tin and press the down the base firmly. Try to make it as even as possible.
5. Leave the cake tin the freezer.

Middle
1. Blend all ingredients using a high speed blender till smooth.
2. Pour slightly more than ½ of the mixture into the cake tin and let it set back in the freezer for another 45 min – 1 hr.
Top
1. Add mangoes and turmeric to the remaining mixture in your blender’s container. Blend till smooth. Don’t worry you won’t taste the turmeric (won’t that be weird!) , it’s basically a natural yellow food colouring.
2. Pour the mango layer into the cake tin and let the cake set in the freezer for at least 5 hours.

raw mango cheesecake

Thaw for 15 min before you cut and serve. Garnish with cube mangoes and mint!
I really hope you enjoy this recipe and do share with me what you think after you’ve tried it!

18 thoughts on “Raw Mango Cheesecake

  1. Reblogged this on Honk If You're Vegan and commented:
    Good by Cheesecake Factory over priced, cancer causing, cow-harming cheesecakes and hello delicious, healthy Raw Mango Cheesecake!! I discovered this recipe while blog surfing and it’s so lovely, healthy and yummy that I had to share it. I’m not a raw foodist, but this cheesecake may just convert me- hehe!

    • Hi Angel, thanks so much! You can get Agave nectar and coconut oil from almost all organic food stores, NTUC Finest and Cold Storage. I normally get my Coconut oil from Country Farm Organics and my Agave Nectar from NTUC finest. Hope this helps!

  2. Just made this last night, and it was amazing! I had a little more mango, zuccini, lemon zest, and soaked the cashews for a few hours. Instead of agave I used maple syrup. This was my first experience with using zuccini in a raw pie nd I dont think im gonna go back! thank you sooo much!!

Leave a Reply

