Mango Coconut Lime Tarts , Raw & Vegan

  IMG_20130417_164147 Gosh its been a really busy week! Morning shifts at work (so not a morning person:C) and planning for my bestie’s bachelorette night has kept me really occupied.

And when I’m too busy –> I don’t plan my meals –> I eat like crap –> I feel like crap. 😦 Story of my life. Does that happen to anyone else too?

Luckily, I managed to sneak in some time to make this lovely Raw Mango Coconut Lime Tart. Partly because the mangoes were on sale at the supermarket last week and I bought excessively. And partly because the weather in Singapore is EXTREMELYY HOT & HUMID and i was craving a refreshing sweet treat.

So here it is

IMG_20130417_170746

RAW MANGO COCONUT LIME TART
Raw, Vegan, GF. Makes 3 tarts

INGREDIENTS
CRUST
 1/2 cup desiccated coconut
1/2 cup cashew nuts
 1 cup medjool dates
pinch of salt

FILLING
1 1/2 cups ripe mango flesh
1/2 heaping cup of cashew
 1 tbs agave
1 tsp lime juice
 1 tbs coconut oil
pinch of salt

TOPPING
Desiccated coconut
Lime zest

HERE’S HOW:
 1) Blend all the crust ingredients and press it into cupcake moulds. I used muffin trays because i didn’t have cupcake moulds on hand. Also use cling wrap to line tray for easy removal later on.

DSCN8568 DSCN8569

2) Leave your crusts in the freezer to harden.

3) In the meantime, process the filling. Taste as you go along and add a little more agave or mango if your mangoes aren’t that ripe. Pour mixture into your tarts. Leave in the freezer to harden.

DSCN8570

4) Serve chilled and top with lime zest and coconut!

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Mango Coconut Lime Tarts , Raw & Vegan

  1. Pingback: Home Baking- Raw Mango Lime Tart | Mr & Mrs Vegan

Leave a Reply

