The Raw Hummus that changed everything

raw hummus Hello there,

I LOVE dips! When i eat out, I always make sure I ask for some kind of dip or sauce – chilli/ barbecue/soy sauce/ wasabi you name it. How very Singaporean of me haha..

Anyway, one of my favourite dips is Hummus. Can’t express how much i love this little dip except that I constantly have a jar in my fridge! It all started when I chanced upon Oh She Glow’s recipe for “The Hummus that Changed Everything”. And no, she wasn’t kidding because I’ve been hooked on homemade hummus ever since. Its simple, fuss free and best of all healthy!

I’ve tried making raw hummus using zucchini before, but this time I decided to try using leftover almond pulp. The result? — “The Raw Hummus that Changed Everything”! This hummus is alot more dry than the zucchini one which is more liquidy…but i just love the taste and thickness more. Just add lots of olive oil if you find it too thick. ( by the way, the picture above looks really dry because i didn’t add olive oil. Wanted to make it look more “soil like”)

RAW ALMOND HUMMUS

almond hummus

INGREDIENTS
1 ¼ cup almond pulp (leftovers from making nut milk from this recipe)
1 fat clove garlic
4 Tbsp. lemon juice
2 Tbsp. water
3 Tbsp. raw tahini (I used unhulled tahini which is more bitter. If you don’t like it too bitter, use the hulled ones)
1/2 tsp. ground cumin
¼ tsp. cayenne pepper
1/2 tsp paparika
1/2 tsp of salt
sprinkle of pepper

HERE’S HOW
Simply process everything together! Easy right?
Garnish with more paprika, parsley flakes and olive oil. Use it as a spread, a dip , or a dressing!

almond hummus

I hope this changes your everything too =)

4 thoughts on “The Raw Hummus that changed everything

Leave a Reply

