VeganBurg

February has been a crazy month! Crazy good though. Been really busy with Chinese New Year visiting, catching up with friends, planning for my upcoming trips and handing over my work before my last day at IKEA.

I’m leaving for London tonight so I thought I’d slip in a blog entry before this space becomes obsolete :S!

Wanna talk about one of my favourite Vegan place to Singapore, that’s non other than VeganBurg of course!

VeganBurg

Vegan BurgVegan Burg
Basically, they serve vegan fast food – burgers and fries and everything nice. The organic patties are mostly made from soy protein and many of my non-vegan/vegetarian friends love it too! I’ve tried almost the entire menu now (greedy me!) and my favourite burgers are the Char-Grilled Satay, the Creamy Pepper Shroom and just yesterday, the “Chikin” tartar burger! Also love the sides like their potato and spinach pops and seaweed fries….YUM!

VeganBurgDoesn’t this look like regular fast food?

IMG_20130221_195521

Split a Char grilled satay and Chikin tartar burger with my friend cos we wanted both! I tell ya, the secret is all in the sauce!

IMG_20130221_202329

Potato and spinach pops

From one outlet to five in a few years, VeganBurg is expanding and the new locations are more central now. Glad that they are sharing and spreading the word about social responsibility and educating more people on what vegan food is about (it can look and taste good!!). Definitely a great place for vegans to hang out and for non-vegans to get a “non-scary” introduction to what we eat =)

VeganBurg
 44 Jalan Eunos
Singapore 419502
Daily: 11:30am – 10pm (last order 9:45pm)
Phone: 6844 6868

See more outlets here and menu here

Leave a Reply

