Raw foods – Day 15 & Green smoothies challenge

Wow I can’t believe that I’ve been on the raw food detox for 2 weeks! I’ve been enjoying it so much that it doesn’t seem like detox at all.

I think what really helped was that I’ve been adding alot of variety in my meals and trying out new recipes and different produce.

I also think that my daily green smoothies has helped me reduce cravings – when you start of your day eating well, you are much less to overdo it with unhealthy snacks throughout the day.

Just wanted to share some changes I’ve noticed after 2 Rawsome weeks

  • Improved complexion (my pores look SMALLER!!)
  • Weight lost (around 1Kg or so?)
  • High energy levels

1 more week to go…but I’m already seriously cotemplating going 70 – 80% raw after this detox ends.

Anyway, wanted to share something really inspiring (for me at least). My colleagues have been curious about my smoothies and also wanting to get healthier…so they’ve decided to join me on my green smoothies challenge. So for this whole week, we’re all have green smoothies for breakfast! So happy that more people are proactively getting thier health back on track and that they love the smoothies!

Some pics of us prepping for our daily brekkie : Kiwi + Mango + Spinach + Pineapple in ziplock bags for 8 of us=)

green smoothie

IMG_20130114_220413

IMG_20130114_211355

YUM!!

Leave a Reply

