Raw foods – Day 3

kiwi+blueberry+kailan+apple

I was still feeling queasy when i woke up today and didn’t have much appetite. But I really wanted to complete my green smoothie challenge so I bucked up and started blending.

Breakfast : Green smoothie (2 Kiwis + 1 apple + 1 punnet blueberries + bunch of kailan)

Morning break : Mixed nuts and seeds (Mixture of raw cashews, almonds, sunflower seeds, pine nuts, pumpkin seeds and dried cranberries)

Lunch : A few strips of carrot sticks and guacamole (1 avocado mashed with a few tomatoes)  and 2 pieces of watermelon.

Tea break : The same mixed nuts and seeds mix as earlier

Dinner : 1 apple + 1 large chinese pear

Am I’m drinking a cuppa warm raw honey now=)

Looking at what I ate today, it seems like I just went on a crash diet. But no, its simply because I still don’t have much appetite from the medication. However, I’m starting to feel much better already and am looking forward to whipping up some RAWSOME goodies this weekend!

Packed lunch

TIP  for a raw detox – Plan your meals in advance. When you plan for the day, it helps you stick to your detox more easily becuase you can visualize what you’ll be having . Have fun with planning it and make it as appetizing as possible. You will definately look forward to having your meals!

Leave a Reply

